TRC Executive Board Nominees
Posted - Apr 16, 2018

The chapter executive board member election will be held at the May chapter meeting, prior to the speaker.

President                           Brenda Allard, CSP, CET

First Vice President           Robert Zima

Second Vice President      Dawn D’Ostillio

Secretary                           Anita Worden, RN, BSN, ASP

Treasurer                           Carol Frye

Assistant Treasurer           Pat Genovese, CSP

Two Delegate to the

Society House of Delegates:  1) Greg Meyer, CSP, CET  and  2)  Jeff Winter,CSP, FS 

Membership Chair           Brenda Allard, CSP, CET

Establish a Safety Fund
Posted - Aug 10, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSE Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Continue Reading »

Professional Safety
Posted - Aug 10, 2015

For more than 50 years, ASSE’s Professional Safety journal has been sharing the latest technical knowledge in SH&E—information that is constantly being developed through research and on-the-job experience. Each issue delivers practical guidance, techniques and solutions to help OSH professionals identify hazards, protect people, prevent injuries, improve work environments and educate management that investing in safety is a sound business strategy.

Continue Reading »